Remember Me?

by Decemberbaby

Hi again. Remember me? Yeah, so do I. I think. It’s been a while.

What did I last blog? Mastitis? Sinus infection? That was so four weeks ago. A lot has happened since then.

So I got over the sinus infection and had to start preparing for Passover. In my universe, that means spending a week freaking out about Passover cleaning, followed by one day of actual cleaning, followed by bringing all the Passover dishes and utensils upstairs and finding them homes in our kitchen.

And then, the deluge Passover break. Our lovely nanny had the entire holiday off, which meant that it was just me and three children for a week and a half. Not so bad, you may say, and you’d be right, except for the fact that it was Passover. I don’t use my dishwasher on Passover, which means lots more time spent doing dishes and cleaning up. We can’t eat out on Passover, which meant no ordering in and no convenience foods if I was feeling overwhelmed. And the weather was icky, so I couldn’t kick them out into the backyard. As much as I adore my children, there’s such a thing as too much family time.

And then… some kind of stomach bug knocked me flat. It’s a good thing that Mr. December knows how to rise to a challenge, because I was weak as a kitten and completely unable to get myself a drink, let alone stand up long enough to diaper a child. I’m still feeling the aftereffects – a bit like a hangover – and can only hope that more fluids and some solid nutrition will have me feeling good again soon. And as we all know, feeling good leads to blogging… right?

Well, a girl can hope.

What have you been doing lately?

Leave a Reply

