One hour later…

by Decemberbaby

I’ve ditched the complicated quilt for the time being (I’m waiting for my woven labels to arrive) and was finally, finally able to sew something fun from start to finish with no complications. Good thing, too, since my honorary nephew (his mom and I are often mistaken for sisters) had a birthday party today. What do you give the little boy who has absolutely everything he needs and most of what he could possibly want?

A tie.

Or two.

N already has a couple – one dupioni silk, one cotton – but I just can’t get enough of making these. A tip of the hat to Madelyn from Sharing the Wealth for the tutorial. I predict that a lot of little boys in my life will be wearing snazzy neckties for Passover! (Because, you know, Chanuka isn’t usually a “dressing-up” kind of holiday.)

What can I say? I’m a sucker for instant gratification. Now I’m going back downstairs to make my baby girl a hat.

One Comment to “One hour later…”

  1. A big hello from Kiwi Crate!

    What a fantastic idea for a gift! We love your other creative ideas that you have shared as well (especially your beautiful quilts).

    To tell you a little about Kiwi Crate – we are a children’s creativity company, targeted for kids ages 3-7. We offer monthly subscription activity boxes as well as projects in our Celebration Shop.

    We’d love to tell you more about ourselves if you’re interested. Please shoot me an email at vanessa(at)kiwicrate.com to learn more!

    Have a great day!
    Vanessa

Leave a Reply

