Is it November already?

by Decemberbaby

Apparently it’s Novemeber now. It’s also Movember and NaBloPoMo (who the heck thought up that style of abbreaviation? Does anyone else feel ridiculous saying it?) And Daylight Savings Time. It’s a pretty tall order for a month that can be best compared to laundry day, when you’ve just worn the last of the awesome outfits you own and have to wear something dowdy and vaguely mismatched until all of the laundry is clean again. Sorry, November, but it’s true.

Back to NaBloPoMo. I know I’m a little late to the party, having missed posting on November 1 and 2, but I think I’ll join anyhow. I’ve always had trouble disciplining myself to sit down and write, and this year during the High Holidays I identified self-discipline as a major area for improvement this year, so ignoring NaBloPoMo would just be counterproductive, wouldn’t it?

So yes, for the rest of this month I’ll be posting daily. If there’s anything you’ve always wanted to know about me or any topic on which you’d like me to monologue for a while, please mention it in the comments. I can always use more ideas.

See you tomorrow!

3 Comments to “Is it November already?”

  1. NaBloPoMo is based off of the NaNoWriMo writing challenge. NaNoWriMo stands for National writing month, isn’t as hard to say as it looks lol. Do you know what NaBloPoMo stands for? Good luck with your goal!

  2. National *Novel writing month

  3. I’d like a post about how you incorporate traditions from each side of the family into your life (or why you’ve decided to make new ones).
    Happy writing! I have a friend who is aiming to write a novel this month. I’ll be happy just to get some sewing done before Chanukah. 🙂

Leave a Reply

