One day my car will come…

by Decemberbaby

So we ordered our new minivan 16 days ago, with the stipulation that it was to be delivered by August 16 or the contract would be voided and our deposit refunded. It’s August 16. Did you get a new minivan?

Neither did I.

Amazingly, neither the salesman nor his manager has called us. I called them twice this week and was told that “we’re still working on it, but we’ll have some news for you in the next 24 hours.”

I’m frustrated, annoyed, and absolutely amazed that the deadline has come and gone without even a courtesy call to say, “sorry we haven’t found the model you need as yet. Can we interest you in a different trim level, or do you want us to keep looking?” Is it just me, or is this bad business?

4 Comments to “One day my car will come…”

  1. Cancel order, move to another dealer. This does not bode well for future relationships, such as service…

  2. Hi I’m Heather! Please email me, I have a question about your blog! LifesABanquet1(at)gmail.com

  3. So, has your car arrived yet? I hope so!!

Leave a Reply

