Shabbat Shalom!

by Decemberbaby

Ah, the secret to speedy Shabbat prep – bentos in the bath! A wooden cutting board make the perfect floating table.

The stories this bathtub could tell... births, babies, bentos...

I’m still trying, as I have been for years, to make Shabbat feel more restful and holy. Last week I managed to resist the lure of my laptop (and the internet) for the entire 25-hour day, only because just before Shabbat I shut down the computer and took it downstairs. I spent the day talking with Mr. December, playing with the kids, napping, and getting together with friends. Our Shabbat day is a work in progress, but this feels like a step in the right direction.

And speaking of progress and steps… R seems to think that she has to keep up with the other little people around here:

Up on all fours and rocking. Mummy is not ready for this!

And so, I’m shutting off my computer to spend Shabbat with the little people. I hope your Shabbat (or just plain Saturday, as the case may be) is delicious, relaxing, and happy… just like the current moment in our home.

Tags:

4 Comments to “Shabbat Shalom!”

  1. Shabbat Shalom!
    (love the bento in the bath!)
    and cutie pie K, looking so proud of herself!
    peace
    shlomit

  2. Oops…meant “R”, obviously! 😉
    peace
    S

  3. Shabbat Shalom my friend!

  4. Shabbat Shalom my friend! Here is my fav erev Shabbat song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wxLGUSaBuiE

Leave a Reply

