News from the petri dish

by Decemberbaby

Just when I thought we were done…  R spent last night up crying with a raging fever, Mr. December felt even worse today, and K and N woke up with runny noses. My throat is sore and my nose is stuffy. It’s been four weeks since I came down with strep and bronchitis, so I guess it’s time for a new illness… blech. Maybe next winter I’ll invest in a HazMat suit.

I’m doing some exciting carpentry which is keeping me busy, and the rest of the time I’m holding a crying baby, so I know you’ll excuse me for not posting more frequently. I’m sure I’ll be back in full force when everyone is done being sick and the kids are safely packed off to university.

In the meantime, entertain me. Leave me a comment with your best joke, please!

One Comment to “News from the petri dish”

  1. Why do ducks have webbed feet? To stamp out burning fires. Why do elephants have flat feet? To stamp out burning ducks!!! Lamest joke I know. Feel better you guys. Garlic Lemonade is wonderful. Take a head of garlic, peel all the cloves add one kum kum of boiling water, two lemons and some parsley (so you won’t have bad breath) honey if you need and stick in the fridge. Can be drank hot or cold. Steep covered for at least twenty mins before drinking. You can drink as much as you want.

    Love ya!

Leave a Reply

