Whew!

by Decemberbaby

Hi everyone!

What a week that was… first the stomach bug followed by two days of fever, then our part-time nanny was sick and it was just me and the kids, yup, one-on-three, all day for Thursday and Friday. Oh, and lots of other blog-worthy stuff happened. In no particular order:

  • I joined Weight Watchers. I know I’m already back at my prepregnancy weight, but now I need to lose the IVF weight, the Femara weight, the weight from my first pregnancy that ended in miscarriage, and the post-wedding weight. I am very, very excited about getting started, which I think is a good sign that I’m motivated enough to see this through.
  • The kids got their hair cut. Perhaps not interesting, but boy, were we overdue. N’s head looks about 50% smaller now.
  • R discovered her hands. It’s really adorable watching her watch her own hands as they grab each other. She’s also starting to touch her hanging toys.
  • By watching N, I’ve discovered some impromptu Montessori-type activities. Putting clothes on a hanger and taking them off, for example.
  • K wants to be responsible for the dishwasher. I’m not sure exactly how that will work given her height disadvantage, but I’m happy to find a way if she’s really interested.

On top of all that, I just spent two happy hours at the craft store and the fabric store. I have big plans for toys, a mobile, and – most excitingly – two additional seats with seatbelts for the bakfiets, including one that is very baby-friendly.

It’s also a gorgeous day, and I think I must go for a bike ride before it gets dark. So you’ll all understand, I’m sure, why I’m unlikely to blog anything of substance today.

Now go outside and enjoy this weather!

One Comment to “Whew!”

  1. Oh fun! Not the being sick, the fabric and craft store purchases. Can’t wait to see what you make!

Leave a Reply

