Call me Martha Jewart

by Decemberbaby

I learned something about entertaining a couple of weeks ago. A beautiful finishing touch is all you need to make people think you’re completely ready. When I had my family over for Shavuot, everyone focused on the adorable napkin rings and nobody noticed that I hadn’t yet put out any water or wine glasses!

Look how nice these are:

 

 

I cut strips of textured scrapbooking paper (about 1 1/4 inches wide) and tiny tags of white cardstock. Then I made a ring out of the scrapbook paper and secured it (and the name tags) with small brads. Voila! I think the whole process took 10 minutes to make 8 rings… and my family commented all night on how well-prepared I was for this dinner.

 

One Comment to “Call me Martha Jewart”

  1. martha Jewart you are indeed! Isn’t it interesting how much the small details count, and love those quick projects. Thanks for sharing on Craft Schooling Sunday!

Leave a Reply

