Menu Plan Monday – January 24 edition

by Decemberbaby

Here we are again… Monday. It’s freezing cold out there, as in 30 below zero, so I’m thinking lots of comfort food this week. Last week got a bit shuffled around, what with the in-laws coming over, so certain things never got made – they’re on the list for this week.

Without further ado, I give you my kosher meal plan for our family of 3 plus an infant. If you need more ideas, I suggest you browse the rest of the menu planners over at Organizing Junkie.

Monday: Mommy playdate with friends. Pizza.

Tuesday: Root veggie stew (frozen from two weeks ago) with cheddar cheese biscuits

Wednesday: Baked beans with sliced hot dogs

Thursday: Baked pasta casserole with garlic bread sticks

Friday: Dinner chez my parents. I will bake challah, as usual.

Saturday: Grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup

Sunday: Moroccan chicken breasts and citrus-nut couscous

What are you eating this week?

5 Comments to “Menu Plan Monday – January 24 edition”

  1. Great idea! Have been trying to be more organized/disciplined about our menu planning…perhaps posting it would help! PS…Weiners and beans is a favourite at our place!! Weiners at usually Baldwin Street chicken sausage/weiners and beans include fried onions and peppers….hmmmmm…that gives me an idea!!
    peace
    shlomit

  2. I can’t believe how many people are doing MPM these days! You beat me to it again today by a couple of rows. Have a yummy week!

  3. The update on the Monday dinner is that the weather made me want soup so we had butternut squash soup with homemade foccacia. Thanks for saving the dough from my inexperience Sara.

  4. I rediscovered menus a few months ago because I was so sick of looking in the pantry/freezer/fridge and wondering what to cook each night. It makes me cook things I don’t like, which is good for everyone else in the house, and it makes shopping easier. But now I don’t like the days when I have to plan the menu. Can’t please some people, I guess.

Leave a Reply

