The second ever Work-in-Progress Wednesday!

by Decemberbaby

Well, nobody joined me, but I’m gathering momentum. I pushed myself to finish what I said I would, just so I could post that it was done.

It’s never too late to join Work-in-Progress Wednesday. It’s easy:

1. Decide on a project. It can involve crafting, cooking, cleaning, building, writing, minor home repairs, basically any kind of project you’d like to stop procrastinating on.

2. Post about it on your blog. Include a description and even some “before” pictures if possible. Don’t forget to link back to this post so that your readers can find other Works-in-Progress.

3. Click on the linky tool below to let everyone know you’re participating. Readers can then click on your link and visit to see what you’re up to!

4. Post again next Wednesday to describe and show what you’ve accomplished. Add pictures. We love pictures!

Click here to enter your link and/or see what everyone else is working on…

And now for my entry…

Completed! Sweatshirt Rehab

I couldn’t believe how many stitches I had to rip out to remove that burnt applique. I didn’t watch the clock, but we listened to the entire Avenue Q soundtrack from start to finish. The new applique was the easy part, although I had to use some fabric glue around the edges where the fusible webbing didn’t take. Here it is!

Before

After

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In Progress:

Sadly, I have a backlog of gifts to make. What I’d really like to do this week is revamp the spare bedroom and turn it into a nice quiet reading room. What I need to do is finish sewing a personalized blanket for a baby who was born in October. So I will. I promise.

Now it’s your turn. Stop procrastinating and set up your link! Click here to join the fun!

3 Comments to “The second ever Work-in-Progress Wednesday!”

  1. That is so stinkin cute!!!

    I have a lot that needs to be done. I SHOULD join you. I’m just too lazy – thus all the completed projects in the first place.

  2. These days, I don’t have really time for projects. I’m so busy with work that by the time the day is over, it’s time to go to bed. Maybe I can work on a project or two later this year.

  3. I love this idea. I’ll try and join in soon.

Leave a Reply

